Skip to main content Skip to search
Feature Type:
2nd admin unit (Bhutan-Gewog)

The gewog have five chiwogs within which are eight villages. The gewog was named Mandrelgang because the central village of the gewog is said to have a mountain like a mandala being erected, threrefore Mendrelgang means the valley of mandala.

  • Mendrelgang (Dzongkha, Latin script, Original)

Place ID: F5597

Geocode Name: Royal Government of Bhutan Code, Code: rgb


GIS Resources (feature alone)

GIS Resources (including contained features)